Loading…

The Center for Disaster Medicine and Traumatology

National Research Center for Traumatology assigned by the Swedish National Board of Health and Welfare
Research

People

Andreas Wladis

Professor in disaster medicine, consultant surgeon

Research areas: Clinical traumatology, global surgery and epidemiology.

andreas.wladis@liu.se

Carl-Oscar Jonson

Senior associate professor in experimental disaster medicine, research coordinator for the center. Coordinator for the research focus area Modelling and Simulation.

carl-oscar.jonson@regionostergotland.se

Johan Junker

Associate professor, senior researcher at the center. Coordinator for the research focus area Experimental traumatology.

johan.junker@liu.se

Erik Prytz

Senior associate professor in cognitive science. Coordinator for the research focus area Human Factors.

erik.prytz@liu.se

Lars Kåreklint

Senior advisor, PhD. Coordinator for the research focus area Education.

lars.kareklint@regionostergotland.se

Peter Berggren

PhD in cognitive science. Coordinator of the research focus area Command and control.

peter.berggren@liu.se

Peter Andersson

Associate professor in surgery, consultant surgeon.

Research areas: clinical traumatology and global surgery.

peter.andersson@regionostergotland.se

Denise Bäckström

MD, PhD in medicine

Research area: prehospital treatment of life-threatening bleeding in Sweden.

Jonathan Rakar

PhD in medicine, researcher in experimental traumatology.

Laura Pompermaier

Plastic surgeon, PhD in medicine

Research areas: global surgery, mainly burn wounds in LMIC and female genital mutilation. Previously at Harvard Medical School, postdoc in the Program in Global Surgery and Social Change.

laura.pompermaier@liu.se

Måns Muhrbeck

Consultant surgeon, PhD in medicine.

mans.muhrbeck@liu.se

Lotta Velin

MD, PhD student in global surgery and disaster medicine at Linköping University, with a focus on Rwanda.

lotta.velin@liu.se

Marc Friberg

MSc cognitive science, PhD student in human factors.

Jenny Pettersson

Teacher in disaster medicine, RN, PhD student in resilience and preparedness.

Anton Björnqvist

MSc cognitive science, PhD student in command and control.

Wilhelm Brodin

MSc cognitive science, PhD student in human factors.

Lukas Arkestål

RN, PhD student in experimental traumatology.

Shora Zamani Fekri

MD, PhD student in experimental traumatology.

Rozalin Shamasha

MSc in biomedicine, PhD student in experimental traumatology.

Alexander Larsson

MD, plastic surgeon, PhD student in experimental traumatology.

en_US